God is Omnipotent


One day, the famous learned materialist of Hesham’s time, Abdullah Deisani asked him: Do you believe there is a Creator?

Hesham replied: Yes

Deisani – Is He omnipotent?

Hesham – He is overwhelmingly powerful.

Deisani – Can He put the whole world in an egg in such away that neither the egg becomes bigger nor the world smaller?

Hesham – (As he saw that he had no forceful answer, he asked for time): Give me sometime for the answer.

Deisani – You have one year’s time.

Hesham decided to go on a journey. He rode on a horse and reached Imam al-Sadiq [a]. He asked for permission to enter. He was given the permission. He entered and said respectfully: O son of the Prophet [s], Abdullah Deisani has asked me a question and I am not able to answer him. Except for you and God, there is no one who can solve it.

Imam al-Sadiq [a]- What is the question?

Hesham gave the details of the matter.

Imam al-Sadiq [a]- O Hesham, how many physical senses do you have?

Hesham – Five.

Imam al-Sadiq [a] Which is the smallest of them?

Hesham – My eye.

Imam Al-Sadiq [a] -What is the size of the lens of your eyes?

Hesham – It is just like a lentil or even smaller than that.

Imam Al-Sadiq [a] -Look around you and above your head and tell me what do you see there?

Hesham – I see the sky, the earth, houses, forests, hills and rivers.

Imam Al-Sadiq [a]: He, who is capable of putting all these things, which you are seeing, in a very small lentil or less than that, can also put the whole world in an egg, such that neither the world becomes smaller nor the egg bigger.

Hesham put his face on the ground and kissed the hands and feet of the Imam and said: This is enough for me: and he returned to his own house.

The next day, Deisani came to him and said: I have only come to say hello to you. I wanted to know about your welfare. I have not come for the answer to my question.

Hesham said: If you have come for the answer to your question, then I have your answer.

7 Responses to “God is Omnipotent”

  1. selma Says:

    hi guys..i just want to express my Woow…in this comment to ur great job!..I’m a Muslim translator girl who is into short stories and writes once in a while…any request for cooperation in this regard is welcomed with honor…

    urs truely
    selma

  2. Rabia Says:

    Subhanallah Beshak

  3. Zainab Says:

    its Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Can u plz giv me its Reference

  4. Sajid Noorani Says:

    Hey! Brilliant story, Like it.

  5. interior designers irvine Says:

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  6. Candice Arjona Says:

    I¡¦ve recently started a site, the information you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  7. security news Says:

    I’m very pleased to discover this web site. I wanted to
    thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!!
    I definitely loved every bit of it and i also have you saved
    as a favorite to see new stuff in your blog.


Leave a Reply

