Effects of ill-Temper


Miskat Tradi – 1227: – The Prophet of God (a.s) said: “The best believer is one with the best temper. The best person is one who is best for the people and the most useful person is one who is most useful for the people

It is narrated from Imam Jafar e Sadiq (a.s.) that when the Prophet (a.s.) got the news of the death of Saad bin Maaz Ansari, he proceeded along with the companions to join the funeral procession. He stood near Saad while he was given the ritual final bath.

When the bath was over, he accompanied the bier without footwear and bare-head as is the custom of the mourners. He sometimes carried the bier on his right shoulder and at other on his left. On reaching the graveside, the Prophet (a.s.) himself descended into the pit and with his own hands lowered Saad into the grave. Then he arranged the bricks in the grave and put soil to fill the grave. While putting soil into the grave the Prophet (a.s.) said, ‘ Saad’s mortal remains will get lost in the soil but Allah likes that the deeds one does are good and durable!’ When the Prophet (a.s.) was giving the last touches to the grave of Saad, the dead companion’s mother cried,’ O Saad! Greetings on your achieving the Heaven!’

 

The Prophet said, ‘ O mother of Saad! Keep quiet!

 

At the moment Saad is undergoing the pressures (Fishaar) of the grave!’

 

When the Prophet returned from the grave- yard, the companions asked him,’ Ya Hazrat! The way you have attended Saad’s funeral, we have not seen you do any time in the past. You went bare-footed. You kept your head uncovered.’

 

He replied,’ I saw the angels do likewise and I followed suit. .

 

The companions asked,’ Sometimes you carried the bier on your right shoulder and at others on the left?’

 

The Prophet replied,’ I was with Jibrael, whichever side he went, I went the same way!’ The companions asked, ‘ You have yourself given bath to Saad, led the funeral prayer, lowered him into the grave and in the end said that he was undergoing the Fishaar of the grave!’ The Prophet replied, ‘ Saad was undergoing the Fishaar because he used to treat the people of his house and friends with ill-temper.’

5 Responses to “Effects of ill-Temper”

  1. Dentist Beverly Hills Says:

    You are my aspiration , I own few blogs and rarely run out from to brand : (.

  2. Funk Says:

    hello & thanks for your info – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out 4 much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  3. new property Says:

    hey & thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything fresh from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with yahoo. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

  4. Monserrat Grace Says:

    Really value you sharing this blog post.Thanks Again. Really Great.

  5. Salma Khan Says:

    This is a great site, I’ll give a fave on faves.com…I’ll be checking back later…


Leave a Reply

