I Wonder…


Almighty Allah says in Al Hadith al Qudsi

I wonder how a person can be happy, who is certain of death.

I wonder at a person who is certain of reckoning
(the Day of Judgement), but still accumulates wealth.

I wonder at a person who is certain of going into the grave,
but still smiles without concern.

I wonder at a person who is certain of this world’s doom,
but still has tranquillity in loving this world.

I wonder at a person who is certain of the hereafter and its bounties
but he still rests.

I wonder at a person who is knowledgeable in his speech,
BUT ignorant in his heart.

I wonder at a person who cleans him/herself with water,
but does not cleanse his heart.

I wonder at people who look for bad points in others,
but ARE unaware of the same in themselves.

I wonder at a person who knows that Almighty Allah is aware of his
actions, but still commits sins.

I wonder at a person who preaches to the people,
but does not preach to his own soul.

I wonder at a person who knows that he/she will die alone,
go into the grave alone & give accounts alone,
but is still totally engrossed with
people who will not be able to help him/her.

Reference: Al Hadith al Qudsi – A Word of Allah, Ansariyan

6 Responses to “I Wonder…”

  1. Nash Says:

    Great post brother, it is even hard to quote only one part from this Hadith and not say the rest, it is all falls into one great path of inner journey.

  2. Hadia Says:

    This poem almost makes me cry, I mean it’s so true.. and I think everyone feels guilty reading this, because I sure do. Its so true though..sadly

  3. imam ahmed zubair Says:

    A great poem indeed !!! which needs to be memorised and observed in its strictest sense by every good moslem brother.

  4. Kathy Denzin Says:

    I do enjoy the manner in which you have presented this particular matter and it does indeed offer me a lot of fodder for consideration. However, from what I have observed, I just simply wish when the remarks stack on that people today continue to be on point and in no way embark on a tirade of the news du jour. All the same, thank you for this exceptional point and even though I can not necessarily agree with the idea in totality, I respect the standpoint.

  5. cambogiafruit.com/ Says:

    There has been challenging.

  6. CCTV Miami Says:

    Thank you ever so for you article post.


Leave a Reply

