How Pure & self-discipline should we be ?


How Purity & self-discipline should we be ?

 

Once Muqdis Ardbeli wanted to travel from Najaf e Ashraf to Kazimain for Ziarat. He went to the person in Najaf who used to hire the animals for traveling. Those days there were no buses or trains for transport. This event took place in his younger day when Muqdis Ardbeli didn’t have his own animal of transport.

 

He went to the animal hirer and asked for an animal for his travel. The man asked him how much material he would carry along on his journey. Muqdis said that he would just go himself and he wouldn’t have any luggage with him. The man offered to give an animal for the journey at a certain hiring charge.

 

Muqdis Ardbeli traveled to Kazimain and was getting ready to return after the ziarat. One man met him there and requested him to carry an envelop containing some urgnt documents for his brother in Najaf. He said that he wasn’t able to find any dependable courier to take his papers and requested Muqdis to help him. Muqdis thought that it was a Momin’s request and agreed to carry the papers with him.

 

When he entered the ramparts of Najaf, people were already worrying that he was expected to arrive back much earlier. They were worrying if he had met with some accident on the way. They took a sigh of relief when they noticed him arriving. But they expressed concern on seeing him that he looked very tired as if he walked all the way from Kazimain. In fact, he entered the town walking and the animal was trailing behind him.

 

They asked him, “Did you walk all the way from Kazimain?”

He said, “I did walk all the way!”

 

Surprised, the persons asked, “Why did you have to walk when you had a transport animal with you?

 

You have already paid the hiring charges and it was your right to use the animal for the journey!”

 

Muqdis Ardbeli replied, “yes,I did walk! The reason is that there was a clash of two rights and I didn’t want to contravene any of the two rights!”

 

The men asked, “What were the two rights that you tried not to contravene?”

 

He said, “A Momin (Believing Brother in faith) from Kazimain gave me an envelope to be carried to his brother in Najaf. If I refused, I would have denied the right of a Momin.

 

If I mounted the animal with that letter, I would have countervened the right of the animal hirer because he had determined the hire charges for my riding it without any material with me! Before fixing the charges he had ascertained from me that I would travel without any material with me!”

 

Today’s modern people would be surprised at this precaution exercised by Muqdis Ardbeli, but it was his piety that he wasn’t willing to contravene the agreement with the hirer of the animal that no material would be carried on the animal during the journey without his permission!

3 Responses to “How Pure & self-discipline should we be ?”

  1. new property Says:

    hey & thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up something completely new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently impact your location in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with yahoo. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  2. Panasonic GH2 review Says:

    Good post, Ill be I check your site frequently in the future.

  3. edible arrangements Says:

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up something completely new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently impact your situation in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with yahoo. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..


Leave a Reply

