Unaware of your own neighbour?


Seyyed  JawAd   Ameli, a  great  Mojtahed, was  having  his dinner
when someone  knocked at  his door. A  servant from  his  master,
AyatollAh Seyyed Mahdi Bahrol Uloom appeared and said: “Your master
has sent for you immediately. He has just sat down for his dinner
but refuses to eat till he sees you.”

There was no time to lose. Seyyed Ameli left his  dinner and rushed
to Seyyed  Bahrul  Uloom’s  residence. Just as he entered, the master
looked disapprovingly  at him  and  said: “Seyyid Jawad! You Have no
fear of Allah! Don’t you feel ashamed of Allah?”

This came  as  a thunderbolt, because  he  could not remember doing
anything to incur the wrath of his master. Hesitantly he asked: “My
master may guide me where I have failed.”

“It is now a week  that  your neighbour  and his family are without
wheat or rice. They were  buying some dates from a grocer on credit
and  today  the grocer  refused to grant him any further credit. He
returned home  empty-handed  and  the family is without a morsel of
food,” Seyyed Mehdi said.

Seyed  JawAd  was taken  by surprise. ” By Allah, ” he said,” I have no
knowledge about this.”
“That is why I am displeased all the more.  How can you be   unaware of
your own neighbour? Seven days of difficulties have passed and you tell
me that you do not know about it. Well, if you had  known  about it and
ignored him despite your knowledge, then you would not even be a Muslim,
Syyed Mahdi admonished.

And then Seyyed Mahdi  Bahrul Uloom instructed him to take all the dishes
of  food  before him  to the neighbour. “Sit with him to eat, so that he
does not feel ashamed. And take this sum for his future ration. Place it
under  his  pillow or carpet so that he is not humiliated. And  inform me
when this work is completed. Till then, I shall not eat.”

6 Responses to “Unaware of your own neighbour?”

  1. Carolyn T. Stark Says:

    Some genuinely superb info , Glad I observed this.

  2. Leonard Hull Says:

    Great, great post, have a look on my Hiawassee River Trout Lodge site

  3. what is the best tv Says:

    hello and thanks for your information – I have certainly picked up something fresh from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently impact your location in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with yahoo. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  4. trigeminal neuralgia symptoms Says:

    hello & thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up something brand-new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your positioning in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  5. Land Asset Group Says:

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your positioning in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out 4 a lot more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again soon..

  6. taif map Says:

    My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of
    the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been
    using WordPress on various websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Leave a Reply

