The Unfixed Labour


Suleiman b. Ja’fer  accompanied  Imam Ali b. Musa RezA(AS) to
work. It was  late in  the  evening when they  returned. Just
as Suleiman  wanted to part, Imam said: ” Why don’t you be my
guest tonight?” Suleiman complied.
When they entered the house, a group  of Imam’s servants were
busy in the garden. Imam looked at them and found  a stranger
among them working on a small patch.
  “Who is he?” Imam queried.
  “We have hired him to help us finish the work,”
   the servants replied.
  “Very well,” Imam said. “How  much labour has
   been fixed for him?”
The servants  said that nothing  had been fixed but they would
pay him something at the end.
Immediately  Imam (AS) showed  his displeasure. His voice rose
with anger and the servants were terrified.
  “How often have I told  you that the labour must be fixed
  before hiring? If you exact labour from a worker without
  telling  how much  you  would pay him, he would never be
  satisfied at  the end.  And I do not mind if you pay him
  more  than what you  promised  him. But his wage must be
  fixed  from the  beginning. And  remember,  pay a worker
   before his sweat dries on his body.”

9 Responses to “The Unfixed Labour”

  1. Nathan Says:

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  2. Extended Stay Hotels Says:

    Fascinating content jogs my memory of another jewel. – God heals and the doctor takes the fee. – Benjamin Franklin 1706 – 1790

  3. Jacinda Monasterio Says:

    This is exactly what I needed, thank you.

  4. energy suppliers Says:

    Amazing! Its actually remarkable post, I have got much clear idea concerning
    from this paragraph.

  5. Naomi Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get three e-mails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that
    service? Thanks a lot!

  6. winrar remove password Says:

    Clam – Win is pretty good antivirus software, and the portable version is
    no different. Employing Uninstaller Software program To Get rid of Winrar – There are a lot of great quality uninstallers out there
    on the web. Possessing difficulty putting in a
    piece of application on your system is discouraging.

  7. Victorina Says:

    Look for patent law firms to find very affordable ipr law
    services. In addition, human hair is porous it soaks up water which can significantly increase the
    weight when wet. Weight human hair is twice the weight of fiber and therefore feels heavy on the head at its worst, this increased weight and stress on
    the hair can cause traction alopecia.

  8. naperville dental service Says:

    Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look
    forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  9. the psychopath test Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Many thanks!


Leave a Reply

