God Knows Best


Our LORD knows what’s best for us,
So why should we complain …
We always want the sunshine,
But He knows there must be rain.

We love the sound of laughter
And the merriment of cheer;
But our hearts would lose their tenderness
If we never shed a tear.

Our LORD tests us often
With suffering and with sorrow;
He tests us, not to punish us,
But to help us meet tomorrow.

For growing trees are strengthened
When they withstand the storm;
And the sharp cut of the chisel
Gives the marble grace and form.

LORD never hurts us needlessly,
And He never wastes our pain;
For every loss He sends to us
Is followed by rich gain.

And when we count the blessings
That LORD has so freely sent;
We will find no cause for murmuring
And no time to lament.

For Our LORD loves His children,
And to Him all things are plain;
So He never sends us pleasure
When the soul’s deep need is pain.

So whenever we are troubled,
And when everything goes wrong,
It is just God working in us
To make our spirits strong

7 Responses to “God Knows Best”

  1. Sakib Al Mahmud Says:

    Nothing to say, I love it and love you blog love your expression. Amazing

  2. AVI to ISO Says:

    I still can”t over the fact that Apple made the orientation lock switch into a mute button… What du mb a$$es!!! Dumbest move ever.No surprise here. I”m not sure we needed a poll to tell us about this. Apple tv only has 2votes. I agree. Why is 3GS on the list.So the bubbles achievement is bugged??? Ughhh, I sat there for 15 min just popping bubbles trying to get it. No wonder… How lame!No surprise here. I”m not sure we needed a poll to tell us about this. Apple tv only has 2votes. I agree. Why is 3GS on the list.So the bubbles achievement is bugged??? Ughhh, I sat there for 15 min just popping bubbles trying to get it. No wonder… How lame!Blah. It”s too reperative. A million people are going to buy this and then delete it latter the same day. You win this time Epic.

  3. twitter followers Says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this blog post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already😉 Cheers!

  4. Jaime Kostel Says:

    Wonderful site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get advice from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

    • moralsandethics Says:

      thanks for your feedback.. I am sorry as I am not aware of any such discussion boards

  5. Flash Web Site Design Says:

    Great… God Knows Best Morals and Ethics I’m just genuinely digging your template-theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. Very often it can be very hard to get this middle ground between user friendliness and visual appeal. We must say you have carried out an excellent job. Also, your blog site starts super quick for me in Firefox. Outstanding Website God Knows Best Morals and Ethics Moreover whats the latest on Murdoch incredible announcement… Rgds ! Flash Web Site Design

  6. jyu Says:

    5…

    Be yourself- who else is better qualified? (Frank J. Giblin II)…


Leave a Reply

