Be careful of whom you associate with.


 A scorpion, being a very poor swimmer, asked a turtle to carry Him on his back across a river.  “Are you crazy?” exclaimed the Turtle.   

“You’ll sting me while I’m swimming and I’ll drown.”   “My dear turtle,” laughed the scorpion, “if I were to sting you, You would drown and I would go down with you. Now where is the logic in that?”  

“You’re right!” cried the turtle.  “Hop on!”  The scorpion Climbed aboard and halfway across the river gave the turtle a Mighty sting.   As they both sank to the bottom, the turtle resignedly said: “Do you mind if I ask you something?  You said there’d be no Logic in your stinging me.  Then why did you do it?” “It has nothing to do with logic,” the drowning scorpion sadly replied. “It’s just my character.”  

Be careful of whom you associate with. 

6 Responses to “Be careful of whom you associate with.”

  1. qisas.com Says:

    we have added it to our website.

  2. carol Says:

    Yes, its really true!!!don’t ever trust strangers. It might end ones life, its the worses scenario.

  3. Marlene Says:

    This is great! Just like what others said “Tell me who ur friends are and I will tell u who u are”

  4. twitter followers Says:

    Many thanks for the auspicious article. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate? Please send a mail to Brothern@abv.bg! Many thanks,

    • Linda Dektas Says:

      I think in the children’s book this was the Fox and scorpion (minor point)… and although unfortunately this is true in way too many cases …. have hope and I tend to go by the saying “Do unto to others as you would have done unto you” …. because I
      realize the scorpions of the world are not only jerks but have way bigger problems to deal with looking themselves in the mirror than lack of integrity … they can’t be happy people nor like themselves .. what a sad way to live. Only one life you know. And yes …. unfortunately, I have been stung by the scorpion types by believing in them when I should not have …. but I keep swimming!

  5. IsaiahBiz Says:

    hey I was quite impressed with the setup you used with this blog. I use blogs my self so good job. definatly adding to bookmarks.


Leave a Reply

