The Mother’s Pleasure


The Mother’s Pleasure
The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.) approached a youth who was dying and said to him: “O’ Youth! Say ‘Laa ilaaha illallah”,but the youth’s tongue would not move and he was unable to speak the sentence.

The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.)asked the gathering crowd if the youth’s mother was present.  A lady, who stood near the head of the dying person, stepped forward and said she was his mother.

The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.) asked her if she was pleased with her son to which she responded: “No.  I have not spoken to him for the past six years.”

He said, “O’ Lady!  Forgive him and be pleased with him.”

The lady agreed and said, “For your sake, I forgive him.  May God be pleased with him!”

The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.) again turned to the youth and asked him to testify to the Unity of God and this time, having procured his mother’s pleasure, the youth was able to do so.

The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.) asked him, “O’ Youth!  What do you witness at this moment?”

He said, “I see an extremely ugly person who has a foul odour coming from him and who is waiting to strangle me.”

The Prophet (s.a.w.) then instructed the youth to recite the following supplication:

O’ He, Who accepts trivial (good) deeds and disregards the immense sins!  Accept from me my trivial (good) deeds and disregard my immense sins, for you are the All-Forgiving and the All-Merciful.

When the youth had recited this supplication, the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him and his holy progeny) asked him once more what he was witnessing.

He replied, “I now see a man with a luminous and pleasing appearance.  He is wearing beautiful clothes and possesses an enchanting fragrance.  He is exhibiting kindness andcourtesy towards me”.(Having said this, the youth passed away).

( Ref : Anecdotes for Reflection, vol 1, Topic: Parents, Anecdote no.1)

5 Responses to “The Mother’s Pleasure”

  1. Antonio Adolphson Says:

    Hey there. I just want to drop you a quick note to verbalize my thanks. I have been following your web site for few days and have picked up a ton of great info and also appreciated the way you’ve built your web site. I am going to make my own blog site however I think its too basic and I would like to concentrate more on particular topics.

  2. Enhatehon Says:

    [url=http://wfmr16.bij.pl/gry-sexu-na-lg-cookie-chomikuj.html]gry sexu na lg cookie chomikuj[/url]

  3. Oretha Mandelberg Says:

    Hello there, I am certainly glad I have uncovered this information. Today bloggers publish only about gossip and web things and this is actually frustrating. An effective web site with exciting subject matter, that’s what I would like. Thank you for creating this site, and I will be traveling to once more. Do you do newsletters? I Can’t track down it.

  4. wholesale craft supplies Says:

    Hey! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  5. ispcp.pl - katalog stron Says:

    One other thing is that an online business administration program is designed for individuals to be able to easily proceed to bachelor’s degree courses. The 90 credit diploma meets the lower bachelor college degree requirements then when you earn your associate of arts in BA online, you may have access to the most recent technologies in such a field. Some reasons why students would like to get their associate degree in business is because they can be interested in this area and want to get the general knowledge necessary ahead of jumping into a bachelor college diploma program. Thx for the tips you actually provide as part of your blog.


Leave a Reply

