BELIEF IN GOD: A Natural Instinct


BELIEF in God is as natural as any instinct can be. An atheist asked Imam Ja’far as-Sadiq

how could he convince him about the existence of God. Coming to know that the man had

gone several times on sea voyages, Imam asked him “Have you ever been caught in a

fierce storm in middle of nowhere, your rudder gone, your sails torn away, trying

desperately to keep your boat afloat?” The answer was `Yes’. Then Imam asked: “And

sometimes perhaps even that leaking boat went down leaving you exhausted and helpless

on the mercy of raging waves?” The answer was again `Yes’.

Then Imam asked: “Was not there, in all that black despair, a glimmer of hope in your

heart that some unnamed and unknown power could still save you?” When he agreed,

Imam said: “That power is God.”

That atheist was intelligent. He knew the truth when he saw it.

7 Responses to “BELIEF IN GOD: A Natural Instinct”

  1. paul tan Says:

    Moral:
    idol ko c sherwin

  2. paul tan Says:

    Moral:
    Jaymark is LoLo

  3. Extended Stay Says:

    Well said! – I read Wiki on this and it just didn’t have as good material – many thanks!

  4. Malcom Galdames Says:

    Hey. I wanted to drop you a brief note to verbalize my thanks. I’ve been following your website for few days and have picked up a heap of good tips and enjoyed the way you’ve built your website. I’m undertaking to make my own weblog but I think its too general and I would like to concentrate more on specific topics.

  5. http://scottwoods718.blog.com/2011/04/06/blog-ideas-to-get-website-traffic/ Says:

    Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  6. Canastillas Bebe Says:

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  7. IsaiahBiz Says:

    great . Thanks for informations . Ill be back. Thanks once again


Leave a Reply

